Australian Music Examinations Board WA

Country Practical Examinations

Further information

  • 2013 Schedule and fees
  • Enrolment form
  • Subject codes

COUNTRY DATES - 2018

Requests for any of the following should be noted on your entry:

  1. to avoid any particular days/times because of any outside or school events
  2. specific times to allow for travel
  3. siblings and/or travel companions to be examined together
  4. siblings to be examined separately
  5. any candidate who is presenting for two exams; note if you would like the two exams examined consecutively or, if not, what sort of gap in time you prefer.

We cannot guarantee to agree to all requests, but every effort will be made to grant them.

All listed week numbers are as they appear in the 2018 Timetable and Fees document.

Exams may be held on any or all of the days/dates listed depending on the number of enrolments received and venue availability.

The exam dates for country centres in 2018 are as follows. 

Albany

  • Week 35  (Mon 20 - Sun 26 August)  Closing date 1 July 2018
  • Week 48  (Mon 19 - Sun 25 November)  Closing date 19 September 2018 

Free Reformed Church

Bunbury

  • Week 19    (Mon 30 Apr - Sun 6 May)  Closing date 1 April 2018
  • Week 37    (Mon 3 - Sun 9 September)  Closing date 1 August 2018
  • Week 45    (Mon 29 October - Sun 4 November)  Closing date 22 August 2018

South Bunbury Church of Christ Hall

Esperance

  • Week 34  (Mon 13 - Sun 19 August)  Closing date 1 July 2018

*Exam venue to be confirmed

Geraldton

  • Week 36  (Mon 27 August - Sun 2 September)  Closing date 1 July 2018

Queen's Park Theatre

Kalgoorlie

  • Week 38  (Mon 10 - Sun 16 September)  Closing date 1 August 2018

Goldfields Arts Centre

Port Hedland

  • Week 38  (Mon 10 - Sun 16 September)  Closing date 1 August 2018

Court House Art Centre & Gallery

Please ensure that enrolments reach the office by the stipulated closing date. Late entries will be subject to a late fee and the availability of a timeslot in their centre.

Back to top

 
 

This Page

Last updated:
Monday, 11 December, 2017 9:55 AM

http://www.ameb.uwa.edu.au/2283888